Mum’s the Word

*ring*

Boss: Hello?

Employer: Hello. Good evening, sir.

Boss: Good evening. May I know who is on the line?

Employer: Sir, I am Mukul from the Sales department of your company.

Boss: Yes, Mukul. How may I help you?

Employer: Sir, I need a leave on Thursday.

Boss: What? Thursday? But you took one last week!

Employer: Sir, I want to watch the cricket world cup match.

Boss: So now cricket is more important than your job for you?

Employer: Yes sir, I really want to watch the entire match.

Boss: What nonsense! I won’t permit you.

Employer: Sir, I want the leave.

Boss: If you won’t come I’ll fire you!

Employer: Hello?

Boss: If you won’t come I’ll fire you!

Employer: Hello? Your voice is breaking, sir.

Boss: I’LL FIRE YOU!

Employer: Sir, you can’t fire me.

Boss: I sure can.

Employer: If you do, I’ll tell everyone in the office that you are actually bald. And that you wear a wig on your head.

Boss: How many leaves do you want?

Employer: Sir, two would do.

Boss: You’ve got that.

Employer: Thank you, sir.

Boss: And listen, mum’s the word!

Employer: Sure, sir.

Leave a Reply

